Twenty-four winners from automotive journalism and PR were announced at the fourth Newspress Awards at Quaglino’s in London, last night.

The star-studded dinner featured comedian Ellie Taylor and, for the first time for the Newspress Awards, the voice of University Challenge Roger Tilling was the MC for this spectacular event.

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to motoring journalist George Fowler.

The Special Newspress Award, went to photographer Stan Papior.

The Automotive Editor of the Year,  was AutoTrader’s Erin Baker.

The Automotive Consumer Publication award, went to Autovolt.

The automotive Feature Writer category, went to Ben Oliver.

In the PR awards, which are determined by votes from Newspress subscribers, Kia followed last year’s success and retained the Automotive Press Office of the Year award.

The Rising Star (Journalist) category was awarded to  Sean Keywood.

The Rising PR Star award went to John O’Brien

The Automotive News Writer award went to Jack Carfrae.

The new Motorsport Writer of the year was Maurice Hamilton.

The Automotive PR of the Year for 2019 was Rebecca Leppard, of Eventageous PR.

The Road Tester of the Year was James Taylor.

The Automotive Consumer Journalist went to Hugo Griffiths.

The Automotive Website award was won by Top Gear

The Automotive Video award went to Carwow.

The Automotive Business Journalist award went to Nick Gibbs.

The Automotive Business Publication award was given to Car Design News

The Classic Car Journalist award was taken by David Burgess-Wise.

The Commercial Vehicle Writer Award went to Tom Webster with James Dallas highly commended.

The Automotive Campaign award went to SEAT,

The Automotive PR Support Agency award was won by MPA Creative

The Automotive Regional Journalist award went to Darren Liggett.

The Automotive Columnist award went to Chris Harris.

The Automotive Photographer of the Year went to Jayson Fong.